Kent County Youth Councillors

The Dartford Youth Council are represented on a county platform by our Kent Youth County Councillors. They meet monthly at County Hall, Maidstone, amplifying wider youth-related issues, working on campaigns and projects.

Our current 2020-21 Kent County Youth Councillors consist of:

Krish Rana


Krish is currently a student at Dartford Grammar School studying towards his GCSE examinations. Formerly his school’s KS3 Prefect, he joined the Dartford Youth Council this year, later being elected as a Kent County Youth Councillor.

He joined us as he was passionate about bring about change and raising awareness for mental health and equality in his local community, after seeing how they affect the lives of young people. He commented: “KYCC allowed me to take my passion to the next level, thus I took the opportunity and was fortunate enough to be offered a place.”

In his free time, Krish enjoys playing competitive cricket and going on long walks with his dog.

Get in touch:

Kweku Asafo-Adjej


To be updated…

Get in touch:

To find out more about the Kent County Youth Council, click here.