Kent Youth County Council

The Dartford Youth Council are represented on a county platform by our Kent Youth County Councillors. They meet monthly at County Hall, Maidstone, amplifying wider youth-related issues, working on campaigns and projects. This year, both also represent the UK Youth Parliament.

Our current 2020-21 Kent Youth County Councillors consist of:

Krish Rana DMYP


Krish is currently a student at Dartford Grammar School studying towards his GCSE examinations. Formerly his school’s KS3 Prefect, he joined the Dartford Youth Council this year, later being elected as a Kent Youth County Councillor.

He joined us as he was passionate about bring about change and raising awareness for mental health and equality in his local community, after seeing how they affect the lives of young people. He commented: “KYCC allowed me to take my passion to the next level, thus I took the opportunity and was fortunate enough to be offered a place.”

In his free time, Krish enjoys playing competitive cricket and going on long walks with his dog.

Get in touch:

Kweku Asafo-Adjei DMYP


Kweku is a student at Wilmington Grammar School for Boys who is currently in year 8. A school councillor, he later joined the DYC and was elected to the Kent Youth County Council.

He joined the DYC with a tenacity to improve the life skills of young people so that they can all become responsible adults to make the world a better place. He believes that joining the KYCC will help him take his campaign to the next level.

In his free time, he practises playing the clarinet and the piano. He is also a talented singer who enjoys performing his talents.

Get in touch:

To find out more about the Kent Youth County Council, click here.

To find out more about the UK Youth Parliament, click here.