Elections 2017-2018

By Ricky Taing, Secretary

The new academic year is a time for us to celebrate our past achievements, as well as making new prospective aims for the wider borough of Dartford.

The Dartford Youth Council team of 2017.

Dartford Youth Council welcomed some new members from Dartford Grammar School and Dartford Grammar School for Girls. Dartford Youth Council Executive Team candidates each said their speech, and all DYC members had the opportunity to vote for their desired candidate.

The New Executive Committee – Credit: Joshua, Vice Chairman

We welcomed James Rolls, Thomas Gebbett and Tse Uweja into the Executive Committee for the first time, as well as some members who were re-elected including Matthew D’Costa, Joshua Grills, Ricky Taing, Omolayo Oluwadare.

Shortly after the elections, members of DYC enjoyed the Dartford Youth Council Prize-Giving Ceremony with awards and certificates presented by Councillor Ann Allen.


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s