Elections 2018-2019

By Ricky, Secretary

Dartford Youth Council elected its new Executive Committee to serve from 2018-19, with a great number of candidates for the various positions.

Dartford Youth Council’s Executive Committee with the other youth councillors in the October Monthly Council Meeting – Credit: Toju, Web Administrator

We welcomed a number of students from new schools such as the Leigh Academy and Wilmington Academy. The candidates running for a position all had their speech, and they were voted democratically by the youth council and staff as a whole.

We welcomed Toju Uweja, David Martin Garcia, Princess and Danielle into the Executive Committee for the first time, as well as some members who were re-elected including myself holding the post of Secretary, Omolayo Oluwadare, now as Chairman and Thomas Gebbett, now as Vice Chair.

We must still give thanks to all of the candidates who were not successful, as well as those who have moved on to further education or left to pursue their careers.

The Dartford Youth Council team of 2017-18 – Credit: Joshua Grills, Former Vice Chairman (2017-18) and Web Administrator (2016-17)

Dartford Youth Council thanks Matthew D’Costa, Joshua Grills, James Rolls and Tsemaye for serving the Executive Committee from the previous academic year.


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s